Australian Darts Legends (Inc) Australian Championships 2010

Australian Darts Legends (Inc) have successfully completed their 13th National Championships held in Geelong Victoria. 393 Legends members competed in the 5 day event being teams, singles, doubles and mixed doubles. Four states competed, Victoria being the home state this year NSW, Qld and WA.

There were 183 180's thrown during the course of the event. Two men threw over 10 180's each, Warwick Roberts from Queensland with 16 and Howard Jones from Western Australia with 11. There was one maximum peg thrown of 170 by Grace Nicholls from WA. Big congratulations to Grace.

Australian Darts Legends pride themselves on holding an event every year that caters for all dart players over 45 years of age and of all playing levels, we have an over 60's age group that has some very good dart players competing.

As all events are graded all members have a very good chance of competing against other members of the same calibre, which makes for a very good competition in all grades.

It's not just the darts that keep members coming back each year; it's the friendship and camaraderie that goes with this Championship. Seeing friends that you can only get together with at this event makes any trip worthwhile, making new friends is always a bonus for any of us.

The Victorian Legends Committee did a wonderful job of providing a venue and 50 portable dart boards for us to play on. The Arena staff were fantastic and tried to accommodate every member's requests.

Good luck and best wishes to the NSW Legend Committee for the 2011 event being help at the Central Coast Leagues Club in Gosford.

The Australian Men's Team for Premier Division:

Peter Sutton (WA) Dave Littleboy (QLD) Howard Jones (WA) Jeff Hamilton (QLD) Reserves: Jeff Haebick (WA) Alan Aird (WA) Captain Ted Daines (WA).

Ladies Premier Division:

Sally Fenton (QLD) Colleen Nichols (NSW) Connie Spinks (NSW) Noala Hamilton (QLD) Reserves: Wendy Quinn (WA) Debbie Powell (WA).

Men's Division 1:

Bob Stewart (WA) Steve Doherty (WA) Brian Morris (VIC) Neville Bridge (VIC) Captain Harry Horton (QLD).

LadiesDivision 1:

Laurel Bainbridge (WA) Maureen Moran (WA) Tania Lee (NSW) Marian Reed (NSW) Captain MareeGadzinski.

Men's Division 2:

Ray Davies (QLD) Vic Catania (VIC) Ray Lucas (VIC) Dave Quinn (VIC) Captain Tony Harbison (WA)

LadiesDivision 2:

Yvonne Thomas (WA) Mariana Dellamere (WA) Sue Merrivale (WA) Karen Holt (VIC) Captain Ailsa Hull (WA)

Men's Division 3:

Bobby Weaver (VIC) Wayne Cartner (VIC) Kevin Frost (NSW) Clive Young (NSW) Captain Joe Gadzinski (VIC)

Ladies Division 3:

Yve Davidson (QLD) Lyn Baxter (WA) Elaine Hill (VIC) Naomi Surtees (VIC) Captain Stacey Glen.

Top 8 averages

Men's:

Dave Littleboy 26.033, Howard Jones 24.740, Geoff Hamilton 24.420, Geoff Ford 23.225, Jeff Haebick 22.890, Geoff Harrison 22.635, Bob Stewart 22.580, Alan Aird 22.238.

Top 8 averages

Ladies:

Sally Fenton 16.70, Wendy Quinn 15.36, Colleen Nichols 15.33, Sue Cox 15.21, Cindy Turnpenny 15.05, Sue Delaporte 15.01, Connie Spinks 14.81, Deb Powell 14.78.

Men's Premier Division: Teams

Winners Sunday Horrors (WA) Jim Payne, Ted Daines, Peter Sutton, Jeff Haebick.
Runners up Vic 1 (VIC) Robbie Dick, Ray Floyd Geoff Ford, Mark Murley.
Division 1:
Winners Goodies (VIC) John Cunningham, Ron Allen. Vic Catania, Ken Penberthy, Brian Morris. Runners up DV8'S (VIC) Tony Allen Charlie Collins, Larry Johnson, Gavin Watson.
Division 2:
Winners GEE GEE'S (WA) Graham Turner, CecHatchett, Shane Wright, Gerald Delamere Runners up Animal House (VIC) Alistair Meiselbach, Doc, Eddie Ronny
Division 3:

Winners Grumpy Old Men (VIC) Ron Robinson, Steve Walsh, Steve Wills, Ray Gillam, Terry McKinleyRunners upWithout a cause (VIC) Dennis Westcombe, Colin Godfrey, Dave Peglar, Daryl McKiernan

Ladies Premier Division: Teams

Winners Kool Kats (QLD) Sally Fenton, Susan Chapman, Lea Johnson, Noela Hamilton. Runners up Cruisers (NSW) Colleen Nichols, Connie Spinks, Jo O'Neil, Marion Reed, ChriaHaughey Division 1:

Winners JAMD (WA) Judy Cooper, Molly Chapman, Cheril Coffey, Johanna Manners. Runners up Spiders (WA) Kaylene Cameron, Jean Penman, Marilyn Kenny, Sue Smit. **Division 2:**

Winners Southern Bells (WA) Heather Knoblauch, Anthea Tonkin, Nesta Tyson, Ailsa Hull. Runners up Wildwuns (WA) Sue Merrivale, Mirra Barrow, Barbara Rupert, MazAurisch **Division 3:**

Winners Bernies Angels (VIC) Ellen Keefe, Cathy Robinson, Peggy Kruse, Di Hinds, Bernie Carson.Runners upRams (WA) Annette Smith, Sharon Earl Dianne Bennett, Lyn Baxter.

Men's Singles	Premier Division:	Ladies Singles Premier Division
Winner	Howard Jones (WA)	Sally Fenton (QLD)
Runner up	Don Mazey (VIC)	Wendy Quinn (WA)
Division 1:		
Winner	Stephen Doherty (WA)	Maureen Moran (WA)
Runner up	Brian Morris (VIC)	Judy Morton (WA)
Division 2:	Day Davias (OLD)	Marianna Dalamara (INA)
Winner Runner up	Ray Davies (QLD) Vic Catania (VIC)	Marianna Delamere (WA) Yvonne Thomas (WA)
Division 3:		
Winner	Bob Weaver (NSW)	Yve Davidson (QLD)
Runner up	Wayne Cartner (VIC)	Penelope Lennon (WA)
Over 60's		
Winner	Tony Harbison (WA)	Grace Thornton (WA)
Runner up	Bill Muncaster (NSW)	Jean Harris (WA)
Men's Double	s Premier Division:	Ladies Doubles Premier Division:
Winner	G Hamilton (QLD)	C Nicholls (NSW)
	B Schroeder	C Spinks
Runner up	A Aird (WA)	S Fenton (QLD)
	G Dobson	N Hamilton
Division 1:		- · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Winner	B Stewart (WA)	P Valli (WA)
D	M Smith	L McKeating
Runner up	L Dodkins (VIC) H Thompson	M McPhail (NSW) B Little
Division 2:	TT THOMPSON	DLILLE
Winner	D Quinn (VIC)	M Aurish (WA)
	R Lucas	S Merrivale
Runner up	D Johnson (WA)	M Delamere (WA)
	B Axford	M Turansky
Division 3:		
Winner	K Frost (VIC)	L Baxter (WA)
Dunnerun	J Gadzinski	D Bennett
Runner up	A Meiselbach (VIC) D McKiernan	E Bygraves (WA) S Buckless
		5 DUCKIESS
Mixed Double	es Premier Division:	
Winner	P Sutton (WA)	Runner up G Ford (VIC)
	C Coffey	K Cunneen (WA)
Division 1:		
Winner	N Bridge (VIC)	Runner up H Horton (QLD)
- 1	E Hill	P Hoskins
Division 2:		
Winner	J Beet (WA)	Runner up P Morrison (VIC)
	A Bootsma	V Johnson
Division 3:	C Delements (MAA)	
Winner	G Delaporte (WA)	Runner up G McLeod (WA)
If you are over	S Delaporte	L Baxter I like to compete in this fantastic event please contact the state

If you are over 45 years of age and would like to compete in this fantastic event please contact the state secretary in either WA, VIC, NSW or QLD, all contacts are on the website.